Bake Sale

I was eager to get involved in fundraising within the college as soon as possible and so I decided begin by arranging a bake sale. Luckily I have plenty of cupcake images from advertising my cake stands that I sell as part of my crafts company. My selected image was chosen due to it’s excellent depth of field as well as the placement of the cake stand on the right hand side which left space for the writing on the left.

So I added the text and arranged it so that it fitted nicely, making some text larger to appear more eye catching and giving it an outline. I then decided to graduate the colour of the text going from light to light, this way all the text was visible enough against the background which also went from light to dark.

Although again this wasn’t the most adventurous or complex task I am feeling more and more confident with photoshop each time I use it.

Leave a Reply

